01639 842975 info@josefhermanfoundation.org

Josef Herman Foundation


The Josef Herman Arts Foundation is is based at the Welfare Hall, Ystradgynlais south Wales and is a registered charity that works in partnership with organisation across Wales and is supported by its patrons, Dr Nini Herman, David Herman, the Archbishop of Canterbury, Dr Rowan Williams, Dr Hywel Francis MP and Mrs Mair Francis, Osi Rhys Osmond, Valerie Ganz.


The Josef Herman Art Foundation Cymru is dedicated to promoting an appreciation of the life and work of the Polish artist Josef Herman and in his name fostering a wider participation in the arts. This is done through the annual Award for schools, exhibitions, events, lectures and support for an annual prize at the National Eisteddfod of Wales.


The company is made up of board members.

Chair –¬†Carolyn Davies
Vice Chair –¬†Elinor Gilbey
Treasurer – Betty Rae Watkins
Carol Hopkins
Sandra Morgan
Anne Soroka
Christina Thomas
Mali Craig

David Herman
Rt Revd Rowan Williams
Dr Nini Herman
Dr Hywel Francis
Mair Francis
Valarie Ganz